Creggs RFC Golf Classic 2022


On Saturday last Creggs RFC ran a very successful Golf Classic at Roscommon Golf Club. After watching the Ireland V the All Blacks the club time sheet filled up. The competition is played for the Luke Daly trophy which is sponsored by the Daly family from Ballygar. 41 teams entered and both course and weather played their part in an enjoyable day out. The scoring was high with eventual winners coming in with 103 points, followed by a 102 and two 100’s. Winners were Paddy Harrison, Michael Waldron, Mal Lyons and Sean Og O’Brien with runners up Eddie Keane, Jackie Dempsey, Seamus Fallon and Peter Geraghty.  MC on the night for the presentation was Albert Looby and prizes presented by Vice President of Creggs, Dave Purcell.  

The club want to thank Roscommon Golf Club for use of their excellent course ,   John Cunningham and Anthony Duignan for organising the day and those that took part for their continued support.


About the author / 


This message is only visible to admins.
Problem displaying Facebook posts. Backup cache in use.
Click to show error
Error: The user must be an administrator, editor, or moderator of the page in order to impersonate it. If the page business requires Two Factor Authentication, the user also needs to enable Two Factor Authentication. Type: OAuthException
Creggs Rfc's cover photo ... See MoreSee Less

4 months ago  ·  

View on Facebook
Don't miss out on your chance to play in the Laya Healthcare Tag Rugby Series.There are still places available in Creggs Rfc& Buccaneers RFC.Register NOW!connachtrugby.ie/community/register/#LayaTagRugbySeries ... See MoreSee Less

4 months ago  ·  

View on Facebook
Congrats to Mike Tansey, ex Ballyforan and now Canada, on his marriage to Kassandra Gingras in Roscommon last week. We wish you both a happy and healthy life together. ... See MoreSee Less

4 months ago  ·  

View on Facebook

Club Lotto