Large attendance at Creggs Rugby AGM


The largest ever number of members were in attendance at the Creggs RFC Annual General Meeting (AGM), held in the clubhouse last Saturday night. This is taken as a sign of the great vibrancy around the club, the excellent new facilities and growing success at all grades on the field.
Indeed, all of the above and more contributed to club winning the Connacht Rugby Club of the Year 2019 award.
Padraic Deane completed his two year term and handed over the role of President to the vice-President for the last two years and indeed Treasurer, Aidan Farrell. Aidan in-turn nominated Vincent Collins as his Vice President and he also joins the Club Committee.
The out-going President thanked everyone for their support, friendship and their hard work for the club over the previous two years. The club continues to grow steadily and improve greatly on and off the field, while always maintaining the focus that we are first and foremost a community club. He assured the in-coming President and the club that he will continue to support the club in other roles and in every way possible.
Aidan Farrell stated that he was honoured to be taking over the role of President and he promised to give everything in doing a good job for the club. He thanked the outgoing officers and committees for their great work and looked forward to meeting the challenges ahead with their continued full support.
Other changes among the officers included Kieran Dowd returns to a the role of Treasurer, replacing Aidan Farrell. Joe Ryan takes the role of Assistant Treasurer.
The remaining officer positions and available Club Committee members were re-elected. Two members of the Finance Committee, Sarah Tucker and Noel Galvin also join the Club Committee. Other members will be co-opted on to the main committee and sub-committees by the club executive. Members interested in taking a more active role, please contact Aidan Farrell, Sean Brandon or Kieran Dowd.
The Coaching teams for the Mini and Youth sections were all put in place at he AGM. Anyone interested in getting involved in Mini or Youth coaching, please let Dave Purcell (Youth teams) or Shane Fleming (Mini-rugby teams) know. All enquires very welcome as numbers continue to grow in all age groups – no previous rugby coaching experience is necessary as full training and support will be given.
Kevin O’Rourke is taking on the key role of Manager of the Development squad and Padraic Deane takes on a similar role with the First squad. The club also welcomes Tony Dolan to the First’s squad coaching team.
The out-going President, Padraic Deane was voted Club Person of the Year 2018-2019.

About the author / 


This message is only visible to admins.
Problem displaying Facebook posts.
Click to show error
Error: Server configuration issue

Club Lotto